“Semi-automated work makes life easier for employees on construction sites. Yet one of the most long-winded activities – putting together steel bars for reinforcement cages – almost always has to be carried out manually in construction site work.

At the same time, double walls are still reinforced with lattice girders according to standard EN14992 and always produced using formwork. This is obviously no longer up to date. In my search for solutions, I came across many inventions that were not really mature and so had not been accepted by the market. I simply could not believe that it was impossible and went looking for welded cages.

The oldest patent I found was dated 1963. Suggestions were given in many talks as to which system I should analyse and what the sector really needs. I came across numerous interesting methods – forgotten in the course of time – but which again and again opened the door to new ideas.

My first idea was to integrate a cage welding machine into an existing mesh welding machine. I also made the assumption that the number of welded bars and diagonals always had to be identical. Today we know that just a tenth of the bars is entirely sufficient.

It was only in 2014, when I first gained insight into the world of welding robots, that I found a way of implementing my idea. Things then started to move at a rapid pace, even if specific ideas as regards a finished system would be changed several times. I was finally able to put my vision into practice with the support of the Technical Building Institute Linz (BTI) and MABA, precast concrete component producers.”
Hubert Rapperstorfer

Advantages for Manufacturers

The innovative Rapperstorfer Automation system makes it possible to manufacture concrete cages in a fully automated and entirely individual manner. By solidly welding the bars for connecting individual meshes, a double cage wall achieves greater stability whilst saving on materials. The chaos of bars between the meshes has been replaced by a clearly defined number.

Production in lot size 1 is made possible with this system, which is a great advantage with individual structures in particular. This means that the system can be utilised both in precast component construction and in individual areas as well.

The savings on time and material are considerable especially with large quantities of Korbwands. Investment in the system is paid back quickly.

greater stability

enhancing stability

Advantages for Consumers

The Korbwand® is delivered complete to a construction site and can be concreted out immediately. Additional processing with the lattice girders or delays is no longer necessary. The Korbwand® arrives tailor-made at a construction site. Savings can be made on the bars by means of precise structural design calculations. This reduces weight and costs whilst at the same time substantially enhancing stability. Besides this, it is structurally possible to achieve more rapid filling times through a targeted increase in the number of bars.


Double walls according to EN14992 are nowadays the undisputed standard in civil engineering. Precast component construction work can scarcely be made more efficient. In its functionality, the Rapperstorfer Korbwand® is a classic double cage wall. The great difference to classic cages, however, is its fully automated and entirely individual manner of production in lot size 1, the elimination of time-consuming post-processing work at construction sites, and the appreciably more efficient utilisation of materials. The Korbwand® gives greater stability whilst saving on time and money.

more efficient

Unser Komplettangebot

Our Comprehensive Product Range

Rapperstorfer Automation produces the comprehensive system for manufacturing reinforcing cages. The fully automated production of each Korbwand® in a form you yourself have defined is entirely in your hands – from its starting material, reinforcing steel (in rolls), to the finished product on a construction site. All transportation and production elements have been built into the system. All you need is steel, electricity and a Rapperstorfer Automation System.

Die Korbwand®

gross

mittel

detail

Idee

„Teilautomatisierung macht das Leben der Arbeiter auf den Baustellen einfacher. Eine der umständlichsten Tätigkeiten, die Zusammensetzung der Stahlstäbe zu Bewehrungskörben, muss aber immer noch manuell auf der Baustelle erledigt werden.

Gleichzeitig werden Doppelwände gemäß der Norm EN14992 immer noch mit Gitterträgern bewehrt und schalenweise hergestellt. Das ist einfach nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Auf der Suche nach Lösungen bin ich auf viele Erfindungen gestoßen, die nicht wirklich ausgereift waren und daher vom Markt nicht akzeptiert wurden. Ich wollte aber einfach nicht glauben, dass es unmöglich war, und ging auf die Suche nach verschweißten Körben.

Das älteste Patent fand ich datiert mit 1963. In vielen Gespräch mit Anregungen, welche Systeme ich analysieren könnte und was die Branche wirklich braucht. Dabei stieß ich viele interessante, aber im Laufe der Zeit vergessene Methoden, die mir immer wieder den Weg zu neuen Ideen ebneten.

Meine erste Idee war es, eine Korbschweißmaschine in eine bestehende Mattenschweißmaschine zu integrieren. Dabei ging ich davon aus, dass die Anzahl von eingeschweißten Stäben und Diagonalen immer ident sein müsste. Heute wissen wir, dass bereits ein Zehntel der Stäbe völlig ausreichend ist.

Erst als ich 2014 erstmals einen Einblick in die Welt von Schweißrobotern bekam, fand ich einen Weg, meine Idee umzusetzen. Danach ging es Schlag auf Schlag, auch wenn sich die konkreten Vorstellungen des fertigen Systems noch einige Male ändern sollten. Mit Unterstützung vom Bautechnischen Institut Linz (BTI) und dem Betonfertigteilproduzent MABA konnte ich schließlich meine Vision in die Tat umsetzen.“
Hubert Rapperstorfer


Vorteile für Hersteller

Das innovative System von Rapperstorfer Automation macht es möglich, Betonkörbe vollautomatisch und völlig individuell zu erstellen. Durch die massive Verschweißung der Stäbe zur Verbindung der einzelnen Matten erhält etwa eine Doppelkorbwand eine höhere Stabilität bei gleichzeitiger Materialeinsparung. Das Chaos an Stäben zwischen den Matten wird somit durch eine genau konzipierte Menge ersetzt.

Das System ermöglicht auch die Produktion in Losgröße 1, was speziell individuellen Bauten ein großer Vorteil ist. Somit ist die Anlage sowohl im Fertigteilbau als auch in individuellen Bereichen einsetzbar.

Speziell bei großen Mengen an erzeugten Korbwänden sind die Einsparungen an Zeit und Material erheblich, womit sich die Investition in das System rasch amortisiert.

Höhere Stabilität


Statisch exakt

Vorteile für Endkunden

Die Korbwand® wird fix fertig auf die Baustelle geliefert und kann sofort ausbetoniert werden. Nachträgliche Bearbeitungen der Gitter oder Verzögerungen sind nicht mehr erforderlich, die Korbwand® kommt maßgeschneidert auf die Baustelle. Durch die statisch exakte Berechnung der Stäbe und die dadurch erfolgte Einsparung an Stäben reduzieren sich Gewicht und auch Kosten bei gleichzeitiger Erhöhung der Stabilität erheblich. Außerdem ist es möglich, durch gezielten Mehreinsatz an Stäben höhere Füllgeschwindigkeiten statisch zu ermöglichen.


Verwendung

Die Doppelwand gemäß Norm EN14992 ist heute ein absoluter Standard im Bereich Hoch- und Tiefbau. Es gibt kaum effizientere Wege des Fertigteilbaus. Die Rapperstorfer Korbwand® ist von seiner Funktionsweise her eine klassische Doppelkorbwand. Der große Unterschied zu klassischen Körben ist die vollautomatische und völlig individuelle Produktion in Losgröße 1, der Wegfall von aufwendigen Nachbearbeitungen auf der Baustelle sowie der wesentlich effizientere Einsatz der Materialien. Das spart bei höherer Stabilität Zeit und Geld.

Effizienter Einsatz


Unser Komplettangebot

Unser Komplettangebot

Rapperstorfer Automation stellt das Komplettsystem zu Erzeugung von Bewehrungskörben her. Vom Ausgangsmaterial Baustahl (Rolle) bis zur Baustellen-fertigen Korbwand® in der von Ihnen individuell bestimmten Form liegt die vollautomatische Produktion in Ihrer Hand. Alle Transport- und Produktionselemente sind in die Anlage integriert. Sie brauchen nur Stahl, Strom und ein System von Rapperstorfer Automation.